jimmie_chad_banquet1_2013NASCAR Carries on Tradition of Championship Celebrations in Las Vegas, Miami
Venues, Dates Set for All Three National Series Awards

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 8, 2016) – Whoever wears the crown of ‘NASCAR champion’ unquestionably will earn it, following a 2016 season that has already featured some of the toughest and most thrilling competition the sport has ever seen. The year-end celebration will be deservedly grand, and it will take place at familiar sites built upon major moments. Continue reading “Dates Set for All Three National Series NASCAR Awards Banquets”

dis_nscs_vl_070216NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Race – Coke Zero 400 Powered by Coca-Cola
Daytona International Speedway
Daytona Beach, Florida
Saturday, July 02, 2016
1. (5) Brad Keselowski, Ford, 161.
2. (3) Kyle Busch, Toyota, 161.
3. (13) Trevor Bayne, Ford, 161.
4. (11) Joey Logano, Ford, 161.
5. (4) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford, 161. Continue reading “2016 NASCAR Race #17 Results, Daytona – Brad Keselowski Wins”

And the Hall of Fame Nominees are...Five Legends Unveiled as 2017 NASCAR Hall Of Fame Class
Childress, Hendrick, Martin, Parks and Parsons Comprise Hall’s Eighth Class

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (May 25, 2016) – NASCAR announced today the inductees who will comprise the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2017. The five-person group – the eighth since the inception of the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2010 – consists of Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, Mark Martin, Raymond Parks and Benny Parsons. In addition, NASCAR announced that Martinsville Speedway founder H. Clay Earles won the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel met today in a closed session at the Charlotte Convention Center to debate and vote upon the 20 nominees for the induction class of 2017 and the five nominees for the Landmark Award. Continue reading “Five Legends Unveiled as 2017 NASCAR Hall Of Fame Class”

cms_052116_03May 21, 2016

By Reid Spencer
NASCAR Wire Service

CONCORD, N.C. – With Chase Elliott’s Chevrolet bouncing off the outside wall, and Kyle Larson’s Chevy bouncing off Elliott’s car coming to the finish line, Larson won a wild drag race to claim the last of three available spots in Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway (9 p.m. ET on FS1). Continue reading “Larson, Bayne and Biffle race their way into NASCAR Sprint All-Star main event”

allstar2016· 2016 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race format to include three segments of 50, 50 and 13 laps; New format highlights aggressive driving skill, cohesive teamwork and meticulous tire strategy

· Sprint Showdown format updated to three segments of 20, 20 and 10 laps; three segment winners, Sprint Fan Vote winner advance to NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race

· Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, including no-speed-limit pit stop qualifying and a free pre-race Andy Grammer concert, start at just two for $99 and can be purchased online at http://www.charlottemotorspeedway.com or by calling 1-800-455-FANS (3627) Continue reading “New #NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Format Ignites the Night at Charlotte Motor Speedway”