Kyle Busch 75 EmptyM&M’S® Racing Gives Kyle Busch a Sweet New Number

Continue reading “M&M’s Changing Kyle Busch’s Car Number for All Star Event”


May 6, 2016

By Reid Spencer
NASCAR Wire Service

NASCAR and Charlotte Motor Speedway enlisted input from several NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers in devising a novel format for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, scheduled for May 21 at the 1.5-mile track in Concord, N.C. (7 p.m. ET on FS1). Continue reading “Brad Keselowski 2016 All Star Race Architect”

allstar2016· 2016 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race format to include three segments of 50, 50 and 13 laps; New format highlights aggressive driving skill, cohesive teamwork and meticulous tire strategy

· Sprint Showdown format updated to three segments of 20, 20 and 10 laps; three segment winners, Sprint Fan Vote winner advance to NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race

· Frontstretch tickets for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, including no-speed-limit pit stop qualifying and a free pre-race Andy Grammer concert, start at just two for $99 and can be purchased online at or by calling 1-800-455-FANS (3627) Continue reading “New #NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race Format Ignites the Night at Charlotte Motor Speedway”

May 16, 2015

By Reid Spencer
NASCAR Wire Service

CONCORD, N.C.— With a deft move with three laps left in Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway, Denny Hamlin delivered the first victory in the non-points showcase event to Joe Gibbs Racing and to Toyota. Continue reading “Denny Hamlin holds off Kevin Harvick for Sprint All-Star Race victory”

These are the drivers already locked into the big show by one of the following methods. 2014-15 race winners, past All Star or Sprint Cup Champions.
Showdown Segment winners, and 1 fan vote still to be determined.

1 1 Jamie McMurray
2 2 Brad Keselowski
3 4 Kevin Harvick
4 5 Kasey Kahne
5 11 Denny Hamlin
6 14 Tony Stewart
7 18 Kyle Busch
8 19 Carl Edwards
9 20 Matt Kenseth
10 22 Joey Logano Continue reading “2015 NASCAR All Star Race Entry List”

Kyle Busch Receives Medical Clearance to Resume Racing
Driver of No. 18 Toyota Returns for Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway

HUNTERSVILLE, N.C. (May 12, 2015) – Joe Gibbs Racing driver Kyle Busch has received medical clearance to return to on-track activity beginning with Saturday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway in the No. 18 M&Ms Red Nose Day Toyota. Continue reading “Kyle Busch: I’m Back, Racing All Star This Weekend”

AllStarInfographicDAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (April 8, 2015) – Showcasing the sport’s top talent, NASCAR announced changes for the 2015 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race that will elevate the excitement of this annual classic. Race coverage is set for 7 p.m. ET, Saturday, May 16 at Charlotte Motor Speedway (FOX Sports 1, MRN Radio and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

CLICK GRAPHIC FOR LARGER Continue reading “Million-Dollar Payday Awaits Winner of Annual Classic at Charlotte Motor Speedway – All Star Race”

It’s a short – and stellar – list. And Jamie McMurray, winner of Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race, yearns to join it.
Only seven drivers have swept Charlotte “Speedweeks,” winning both the all-star race and the Coca-Cola 600: Darrell Waltrip (1985), Davey Allison (1991), Dale Earnhardt (1993), Jeff Gordon (1997), Jimmie Johnson (2003), Kasey Kahne (2008) and Kurt Busch (2010). Five of those drivers have won one or more NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championships. Continue reading “Jamie McMurray Gunning For Charlotte Sweep”