NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Go Bowling 400July 14, 2016

Staff Report
NASCAR Wire Service

Kyle Busch last night added another trophy to a rapidly growing collection, winning ‘Best Driver’ at the 24th annual ESPY Awards, held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Continue reading “NASCAR’s Kyle Busch takes home ESPY Award for ‘Best Driver’”

Reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion Tony Stewart Wins 2012 ‘Best Driver’ ESPY Award
July 12, 2012

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 12, 2012) –Tony Stewart, three-time and reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champ, last night took home the 2012 ESPY for “Best Driver” at the 20th annual ESPY Awards on ESPN, beating out four-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti, F1 champion Sebastian Vettel and NHRA champion Del Worsham.

Stewart put together an epic Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup in what proved to be one of the most exciting seasons in NASCAR history last year. Stewart won five of the 10 races in the Chase, narrowly edging out Carl Edwards in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway to take home the title.

“I am thrilled to win the ‘Best Driver’ award after what turned out to be a great NASCAR season last year. I was fortunate enough to be able to take the checkered flag when it mattered most,” said Stewart. “There were some great drivers and great champions in this category, so I cannot thank the NASCAR fans and everyone who voted enough for their unbelievable support.”

Continue reading “Cup Series Champion Tony Stewart Wins 2012 ‘Best Driver’ ESPY Award”

Inaugural Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award Winner Honored By The City Of Talladega

2012 Nominations Now Being Accepted On NASCAR.COM/foundation

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 27, 2012) — As the 2012 Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award nominations kick into high gear, the contest’s 2011 winner, Robert Weaver, had a street named in his honor last week in Talladega, Ala. The city of Talladega recognized Weaver by renaming a street “Weaver Way” to acknowledge his charitable accomplishments.

Continue reading “2012 Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award Nominations Now Being Accepted”