NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Go Bowling 400July 14, 2016

Staff Report
NASCAR Wire Service

Kyle Busch last night added another trophy to a rapidly growing collection, winning ‘Best Driver’ at the 24th annual ESPY Awards, held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Continue reading “NASCAR’s Kyle Busch takes home ESPY Award for ‘Best Driver’”

ESPN_ESPY2014Speaking of Jimmie, he along with Dale Earrnhardt Jr. have been nominated for and ESPN ESPY Award for Best Driver. Keep in mind when you vote, it’s not for Most Popular, it’s for best driver! They are in the company of Scot Dixon & Ryan Hunter Reay from IndyCar, and John Force from NHRA. We’ve got your linked up below to cast your vote.


Reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Champion Tony Stewart Wins 2012 ‘Best Driver’ ESPY Award
July 12, 2012

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (July 12, 2012) –Tony Stewart, three-time and reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champ, last night took home the 2012 ESPY for “Best Driver” at the 20th annual ESPY Awards on ESPN, beating out four-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti, F1 champion Sebastian Vettel and NHRA champion Del Worsham.

Stewart put together an epic Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup in what proved to be one of the most exciting seasons in NASCAR history last year. Stewart won five of the 10 races in the Chase, narrowly edging out Carl Edwards in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway to take home the title.

“I am thrilled to win the ‘Best Driver’ award after what turned out to be a great NASCAR season last year. I was fortunate enough to be able to take the checkered flag when it mattered most,” said Stewart. “There were some great drivers and great champions in this category, so I cannot thank the NASCAR fans and everyone who voted enough for their unbelievable support.”

Continue reading “Cup Series Champion Tony Stewart Wins 2012 ‘Best Driver’ ESPY Award”


2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Tony Stewart has been nominated in two categories for the 2012 ESPY Awards: “Best Championship Performance” and “Best Driver.” Voting in all categories ends tonight, Monday, July 9 at 11:59 p.m. ET, so fans still have a chance to cast their votes for Stewart. The ESPYs airs live on Wednesday, July 11 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN with host Rob Riggle.

VOTE FOR SMOKE (Be sure to click through, there are 2 categories for Tony)

Joining Stewart in the “Best Championship Performance” category are LeBron James, NBA Finals MVP; Eli Manning, NFL Super Bowl MVP; Jonathan Quick, NHL Conn Smythe winner in the Stanley Cup; and David Freese, MLB World Series MVP. Stewart’s company in the “Best Driver” category are four-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti, Formula 1 champion Sebastian Vettel and NHRA champion Del Worsham.