Four more drivers cleared the two toughest hurdles for entry into the 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, joining Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Brad Keselowski, both of whom locked up a spot on the Chase Grid at New Hampshire. Continue reading “Six Chase Spots Clinched, 10 To Go, Magic Numbers, and Locked in Stuff”

2013 nascar all star race1 1 Jamie McMurray Felix Sabates Kevin Manion 13 Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops-National Wild Turkey Federation
2 7 Dave Blaney Tommy Baldwin Tommy Baldwin 13 Chevrolet Sany
3 10 Danica Patrick Gene Haas Tony Gibson 13 Chevrolet GoDaddy
4 13 Casey Mears Bob Germain Bootie Barker III 13 Ford No. 13 GEICO Ford Fusion
5 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr John Henry Scott Graves 13 Ford Best Buy

Continue reading “2013 NASCAR Sprint All Star Race – Not Locked In Entry List”

Attention NASCAR Sprint Cup Owners: This Is Cut-Down Week
Last season’s Car Owner Championship standings locked in the top 35 teams automatically qualifying for each of 2012’s first five races. The Auto Club 400 is race No. 5 after which the lock-in will be based upon current points.

Five teams are fighting for a top-35 spot – including the No. 10 of Tommy Baldwin, which has a guaranteed starting spot this week but ranks 36th after last weekend’s Bristol competition. The car is shared by David Reutimann and Danica Patrick. Baldwin trails Thomas Ueberall’s No. 83 by three points and – surprisingly – the 34th-ranked No. 5 of Linda Hendrick (driven by Kasey Kahne) by seven.

Continue reading “Time to get into the Top 35 in owners points”

SHOW #188 – We introduce a new show name, new sound, and new co-host for the coming 2012 NASCAR season. Plus we have a chat with Richard Childress Racing Nationwide Series driver Austin Dillon. Hosted by Kerry Murphey and Toby Christie
(About 44 mins)





Continue reading “The Final Lap Weekly #188 – New Sound, New Name”