NASCAR Statement from Brett Jewkes, NASCAR Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer, on NASCAR and Sprint Partnership

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (December 16, 2014) – “NASCAR and Sprint have enjoyed a long and productive partnership that has returned significant value to both parties. We understand significant changes within Sprint and the highly competitive business environment it is in has led to a decision not to extend its Cup Series entitlement position following the 2016 season. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is a very unique, premium sports marketing platform with strong momentum, so we are very confident of moving forward in 2017 with an outstanding new partner. In the meantime, we look forward to Sprint’s partnership on the best racing series in the world for the next two seasons.”

EDITORS NOTE: I think they should go after Solo, or Dixie as their next title sponsor….The NASCAR Solo Cup!

Expanded 2015 Sprint Unlimited Field to Feature
Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Drivers
Former Daytona 500 Pole Winners Also Added to Season-Opening Showcase at Daytona

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (December 15, 2014) – Coming off an exciting 2014 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup finale, NASCAR announced today all 16 Chase drivers will be eligible to compete in the 2015 Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway (DIS). The 75-lap, non-points race will once again kick off the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series racing season Saturday, Feb. 14 (FOX, MRN Radio, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) and will feature an expanded field of drivers based on new eligibility requirements. Continue reading “2015 Sprint Unlimited Field Expanded, Includes Chasers, Danica”

Sprint Fan Vote
Fans can vote until Friday (May 16) on the NASCAR MOBILE App or online at
Votes cast from the NASCAR MOBILE App count double.
The Sprint Fan Vote winner will be announced after the Sprint Showdown and will be entered into the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race.
If the Sprint Fan Vote leader finishes first or second in the Sprint Showdown, the Sprint Fan Vote spot will go to the driver second in fan voting. Continue reading “2014 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race: The Format”

WRITTEN BY: Jonah Rens is 12 years old, and is a junior NASCAR reporter/writer for The Final Lap. His opinions are his own, and not necessarily those of The Final Lap. Follow him on Twitter @NascarRens

In a race that featured four cautions, nonstop NASCAR racing action, and even the Sprint Unlimited pace car catching on fire, Denny Hamlin won tonights Sprint Unlimited. Continue reading “Hamlin emerges victorious in the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona.”