Look for Jeff Gordon to run strong today at Indy

WRITTEN BY: Jonah Rens is 13 years old, and is a junior NASCAR reporter/writer for The Final Lap. His opinions are his own, and not necessarily those of The Final Lap. Follow him on Twitter @NascarRens

‘In twenty start’s at the brickyard Jeff Gordon has three poles, four win’s, (the last coming in 2004) eleven top five’s, and sixteen top ten’s.

So does Gordon have a shot at his fifth win at The Brickyard this weekend? Yes.

He narrowly missed the pole in qualifying for Sunday’s brickyard 400. “The track present’s a lot of challenges. How you brake. How you turn into the corner. And how you apply the throttle in each of the corner’s” Gordon said. It does present a lot of challenge’s and if Gordon can make his car work right and overcome the challenges that comes with racing at Indianapolis he might get his fifth win at The Brickyard on Sunday.

Tune in to see if he does get his fifth win at Indy with NASCAR race day starting at 7:00 am PT and 10:00 am ET on fox sports 1 and NASCAR Countdown at 9:00 am PT and 12:00 pm ET only on ESPN. Gordon will be starting second next to Kevin Harvick the pole winner in Sunday’s Brickyard 400.