Kurt Busch Goes For First Daytona Sweep Since 2013

Daytona 500 champion Kurt Busch will go for the first track sweep since Jimmie Johnson won twice at the 2.5-mile track in 2013.

In February, Busch led only the final lap to take the checkered flag in NASCAR’s crown jewel event.

Although he has only one Daytona win, Busch ranks third among active drivers there in driver rating (90.6) and average finish (15.2).

Four other drivers in addition to Johnson have swept the Daytona races: Bobby Allison (1982), LeeRoy Yarborough (1969), Cale Yarborough (1968) and Fireball Roberts (1962).