Larson, Bell Among Handful of NASCAR Drivers to Run Bryan Clauson Memorial Race

When the field of 90 cars begin battling for the win in the Driven2SaveLives BC39 Presented by NOS Energy at The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, five NASCAR drivers will attempt to win the star-studded event, which is held annually in honor of Bryan Clauson.

Kyle Larson and Christopher Bell are two guys you always expect to see on the dirt when they have a chance. They will be on hand, but they will also be joined by three other NASCAR drivers who have a background on the dirt.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Chase Briscoe and JJ Yeley will also compete Thursday night.

Bell (23), Yeley (17), Larson (16) and Stenhouse (5) have all collected feature wins in the USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget division in the past.

The 90-car entry list is the third-largest field in USAC National Midget competition over the last 30 years. Only 26 of the 90 drivers will advance to the A-Main for a chance to compete for the $15,000 prize.

In addition to the NASCAR drivers in the field, the race will also feature USAC champions and even some IndyCar flavor as well.