2010 Budweiser Shootout Entry List & Details

A Fresh Field … As announced in December, the Budweiser Shootout At Daytona field now includes a collection of the sport’s top drivers and top performers at Daytona. Below is the new criteria, with eligibility dependent on drivers having competed in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series during the past two seasons:

· The 12 drivers who competed in the 2009 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup.
· Past NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champions.
· Past Budweiser Shootout champions.
· Past Daytona 500 and Coke Zero 400 Powered By Coca-Cola champions.
· The reigning Raybestos Rookie of the Year.

As has been the case since 2003, the Budweiser Shootout will be run in two segments, the first at 25 laps and the second a 50-lap sprint for the win. That’s 187.5 miles on the track’s high-banked, 2.5-mile layout.
Following the first segment, a 10-minute “pit stop” gives crews the opportunity to make normal adjustments to their cars. That means tweaks they would do on a normal pit stop during a regular NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event.

· All work must be done on pit road or in the garage.
· Teams may not change springs, shocks or rear-ends.
· All green- and yellow-flag laps in both segments will count.

Following the 10-minute “pit stop”, the event’s second segment remains a 50-lap sprint for the win.


1 1 Jamie McMurray
2 2 Kurt Busch
3 5 Mark Martin
4 9 Kasey Kahne
5 11 Denny Hamlin
6 14 Tony Stewart
7 16 Greg Biffle
8 17 Matt Kenseth
9 18 Kyle Busch
10 20 Joey Logano
11 24 Jeff Gordon
12 29 Kevin Harvick
13 31 Jeff Burton
14 34 John Andretti
15 39 Ryan Newman
16 42 Juan Pablo Montoya
17 48 Jimmie Johnson
18 151 Michael Waltrip
19 71 Bobby Labonte
20 175 Derrike Cope
21 82 Ken Schrader
22 83 Brian Vickers
23 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr
24 99 Carl Edwards